WORKSHOP: Context-dependent

Context-dependent consumer decision-making:
An interdisciplinary inquiry  

  • Date:      June 17, 2013 
  • Location: Dip. Economia e Management, Trento
  • Room:     Information coming soon
The workshop aims to promote an interdisciplinary approach to the study of consumer decision-making with perspectives from psychology, (neuro)-marketing, behavioral economics, behavioral law and sociology. To that end, we convey invited speakers to discuss the theoretical, experimental and applied implications of the behavioral science of normal and abnormal consumer decision-making.

Keynote speakers:

John Payne, Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, USA
How to decide: The Past and Future of Constructed Preferences

Carolyn Yoon, Stephen M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan, USA
The context-dependent nature of brand judgments: Insights from consumer neuroscience

Barbara Fasolo, Department of Management, London School of Economics, UK
Developing Adaptive Choice Architecture

Call for papers and posters:

Participation of researchers and the submission of paper and poster abstracts also at early stage of work are encouraged. All accepted abstracts will appear on the proceedings of the Conference with ISBN code (abstract about 500 words)

Submission deadline: May 20, 2013 - Acceptance notification May 30, 2013

This is a special plenary workshop out of other initiatives (round tables, workshops, talks/posters, exhibits) for the 10-year Celebration Conference of the Italian Association of Cognitive Sciences (AISC). The Celebration Conference (in Italian) will also be held at the Department of Economics and Management, University of Trento (Italy), from June 17 till June 19, 2013. 

Abstract submission:

To submit an abstract please send an email to:
Dr. Marco Cruciani: – (Conference chairman)


To register please send an email to:
Dr. Federico Cecconi: (AISC Treasurer)
Conference Fee (which includes attendance to the Workshop and all activities of the Conference):
€30,00 for EADM members / €40,00 otherwise

Workshop scientific and organization committee:

Sponsored by: