Guest Lectures and Seminars 2018-2019

Seminar Room, first floor, Department of Economics and Management.

DATE SEMINAR SPEAKER
 
Thursday, 11 October - 2 pm Lay Misunderstanding of Economics: Its Roots and Its Significance for Public Policy

David Leiser

Ben Gurion University of the Negev

 
Thursday, 25 October - 2 pm Understanding artistic performance in its context. A case study of the practice of evaluation in a publicly funded opera company

Francesco Chiaravalloti 

University of Amesterdam

 

Thursday, 8 November - 2 pm

The strange case of “Ugo Fantozzi robot”:
When comics and Umberto Eco meet the organization

Luca Carollo

University of Milan

 

Thursday, 15 November - 2 pm

Predicting choices in the one-shot binary Minimizer Game

Ulrich Berger

Vienna University of Economics and Business

     
Thursday, 22 November - 2 pm The drift burst hypothesis

Roberto Renò

University of Verona

     

Thursday, 29 November - 2 pm

The Diffusion of New Institutions: Evidence from Renaissance Veniceís Patent System

Stefano Comino and Clara Graziano

University of Udine

     
Thursday, 6 December - 2 pm  The Leading Role of Top Management Team in Understanding Family-Firms: Past Research and Future Directions

Giorgia D'Allura

University of Catania

     

Thursday, 20 December - 2 pm

Social Similarity and the Erosion of Social Norms

Eugen Dimant

University of Pennsylvania

     
Thursday, 10 January - 2 pm Commercialization of mission-oriented organizations as a structural hybridization process

Tommaso Ramus

Catolica - Lisbon

     
Thursday, 24 January - 2 pm Left and right: A tale of two tails of the wealth distribution

Marco Sorge

University of Salerno

     
Thursday, 31 January - 2 pm TBA

Simone Santoni

Cass Business School

     
Thursday, 7 February - 2 pm The determinants of export quality in the euro are

Gaetano D'Adamo

European Commission

     
Thursday, 14 February - 2 pm TBA

Hanwei Huang

University College of London

     
Thursday, 28 February - 2 pm TBA

Andrea Signori

Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore

     
Thursday, 11 April - 2 pm TBA

Emanuele Bajo

University of Bologna

     
Thursday, 2 May - 2 pm TBA

Nikolaos Goumagias

New Castle Business School

     
Thursday, 9 May - 2 pm TBA

Massimo Tavoni

Politecnico Milano

     
Thursday, 23 May - 2 pm TBA

Hale Utar

Bielefeld University

     
Thursday, 30 May - 2 pm TBA

Daniel Friedman

Berlin Social Science Center

     
Thursday, 6 June - 2 pm TBA

Dietmar Maringer

University of Basel

     
Thursday, 13 June - 2 pm The Impact of Policy Uncertainty on Electricity Generation and Prices: Evidence from Australia

Jeffrey Wong

Macquarie University

 

Contatti 
Doctoral School of Social Sciences
via Verdi 26, 38122 - Trento
Tel. 
ph. +39 0461 283756 - 2290
Fax 
fax +39 0461 282335

Skype: school.socialsciences

FacebookTwitterLinkedin