For the activation of a National Doctorate Program, the stipulation of conventions or the establishment of consortia among several Universities, as well as with Research Institutions of high qualification and recognized international level, including foreign ones, with an effective sharing of training and research activities, the regulation of forms of financial support, the modalities of exchange and mobility of faculty and doctoral students and possible forms of co-tutoring is foreseen.

For the activation of the National Doctoral Program in Space Science and Technology - SST, the University of Trent has formalized agreements with the following Universities and Research Institutions, which are the program's operational sites. 


  1. Gran Sasso Science Institute - GSSI
  2. University School for Advanced Studies - Pavia
  3. School of Advanced Studies - Pisa
  4. Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati - SISSA Trieste
  5. University of Bari Aldo Moro
  6. University of Brescia
  7. University of Cagliari
  8. University of Calabria
  9. University of Ferrara
  10. University of Florence
  11. University of L'Aquila
  12. University of Milan
  13. University of Padua
  14. University of Palermo
  15. University of Pisa 
  16. University of Rome Tor Vergata
  17. University of Salento
  18. University of Turin
  19. University of Trieste

Research Institutions

  1. National, Inter-University Consortium for Telecommunications
  2. National Research Council
  3. Fondazione Bruno Kessler
  4. National Institute for Astrophysics
  5. Istituto Nazionale di Alta Matematica "Francesco Severi"
  6. National Institute for Nuclear Physics 
  7. Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia